The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Shay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Shay?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent Care Giver

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Shay is an excellent physician and very thorough. He is highly intelligent and will work hard as a patient advocate. The nurses have utmost respect for him, my husband received a recommendation from a nurse to go to him. My husband has a complex medical history and Dr. Shay is more than up to the task of caring for him. We fill blessed to have him as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2012

Dr asks a lot of questions, and answered my questions in laymens terms. Takes his time with you. Seems to really care

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best!

Posted on May 18th, 2012

The staff is upbeat and appear to be happy besides being extremely helpful. Dr. is kind, considerate and REALLY LISTENS to you! I feel very confident that my health is in good hands with Dr. Shay. I love that I can send him a message via internet 24/7!! Hats off to Dr. Shay and staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shay is a very caring health problem solver

Posted on October 28th, 2011

He's found what others (specialists) have missed. He trusts me and my judgement and thinks out loud so I am involved in problem solving. I trust him and his judgement because he always explains himself clearly and acknowledges my questions and comments.He is my favorite and main doctor and helped me live a full life for a decade-and-a-half with Multiple Sclerosis, epilepsy, ventricular tachycardia, bone fractures and other injuries. He and his excellent staff give me a lot of confidence and backing to live this well (very independent) with these problems and I thank them for every precious, productive and joyful moment.He listens very well and takes notes of what I say. A good doctor and good man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2010

Excellent doctor, good personality, caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Shay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.