The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eric Shreder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eric Shreder?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Shreder is one of the smartest, caring and efficient doctors I've met. I am in the healthcare field and recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Intelligent and Very Caring

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Dr Shreder was refered to me by nephrologist, and I am so glad I took his advise. Dr Shreder will sit down and listen to what I had to say and really cares. He doesn"t stand by the door with one hand on the door knob waiting for a chance to run. If it takes 15 minutes or 30 minutes he is there for you. And you feel important to him. I am sorry I have to leave him because of insurance issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Dr. Shreder is the best diagnostician that I have ever met. He spends time listening to a patient, and does not make 30 second diagnoses, unlike most other physicians.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Shreder is one of the best physicians I have seen. I am in the medical field and he stands a step above. He is smart, caring and extremely accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

I have known this Doctor Shreder for many years. The man has always been ahead of his time and is First Class in his field. My wife and myself credits Doctor Shreder for our lives and we are very grateful for this man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, caring, thorough

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr Shreder is the best physician I have ever been to in my life. He is a great diagnostician, is very easy to talk to, and makes sure that I understand everything completely. I never feel like he is rushing to complete the exam. He's the best!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, takes lots of time with you

Posted on April 25th, 2011

Dr. Eric Shreder is by far the best doctor that my family has gone to. His office is usually jam packed, but that is a good thing. People know that when you schedule an appointment with Dr. Shreder there will be a longer wait, but that is because he spends all the time he needs with each and every patient. If you need 45 minutes of his attention, then that's what you get. He listens to any concern that you have, even if it is usually concerns for specialists or even dentists. He takes the time to find the right medication and course of treatment for you, instead of prescribing one thing and never seeing you again like other doctors. His office staff is top notch as well. They are very knowledgeable and professional and actually behave like real people instead of your average office staff. They are even willing to work with you on insurance and payment. I cannot recommend this doctor and his entire office any higher than I am right now.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2009

ONE OF THE BEST DOCYORS IN MESA AZ

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2009

I loved going to this dr when I was living in Phx. He spends time with you, listens, & doesn't blow you off, nor does his staff. I never needed follow up care after my office visits, so can't give an opinion on that. I was referred to him by one of his friends through an OA study.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eric Shreder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.