The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erica Mercer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erica Mercer?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Compassion at it's Finest

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

She treated my child as if he were her own and put my mind at ease. You can tell that she is truly passionate about her line of work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

I absolutely love her and her staff. My daughter was in her care for about 5 years. She is just a sweet and caring doctor. Would highly recommend her and the nurses within that clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE HER!

Posted on July 10th, 2011

Dr. Mercer is just a sweet person. She has always taken all the time we needed during our appointments to explain my son's condition and answer all of our questions in great detail (but in very understandable language). Before, during, and since my son's surgery, I had every confidence that she was taking care of him as if he were her own child. Some complications arose after the surgery and Dr. Mercer was very responsive to our concerns and checked on him often in the following days. I have never been so impressed with a doctor as I have with her. She's just fantastic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reassuring

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

We discovered our daughters pelvic kidney during utero so we were prepared for it when she was born. We were referred to Dr. Mercer for treatments. She was very patient and easy to talk to. We formed a bond that I have never had with a dr before. She treated my little girl as if she was her own child. The morning of my daughters surgery, there was a tech that came to take my 10months old to the O.R. She was screaming until she went through the dbl doors and then the crying stopped instantly. I later discovered that Dr. Mercer was standing on the other side of the dbl doors and when Chesney saw her, she stopped crying immediately. We were recently released from her practice due to my daughters kidney working properly, and it was a rather sad day..Not because of the kidney, but since we wont be seeing Dr. Mercer anymore. She was like part of our family and she will be missed. We will continue to send her Christmas cards though. She is a wonderful doctor with a beautiful personality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on December 28th, 2010

She is the one, who took care of my son and she is also taking care of my son after the surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maja

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Erica is excellent Doctor. She took great care of my son. I highly recommend her, she is wonderful!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AT AN EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on June 8th, 2009

What a wonderful and caring Doctor. She is exactly what anyone would want for their children when they have a problem and have to go to any type of Dr. and even more so for a urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erica Mercer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.