ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erica Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erica Nelson?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2016

This woman has a complete lack of bedside manner but more importantly is lacking medical skills. She definitely should not be teaching medical students!! She treats patients as if they have no choice in their own care. She totally botched my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good checkup

Posted on September 21st, 2015

I was there for a routine annual checkup. Dr. Nelson was professional and gave me plenty of opportunity to ask questions and express any concerns I had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

reveiw

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Excellent she cares about your comfort zones answers questions and very happy person!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 14th, 2014

I spent a whole day of work to travel to this doctor. Upon a huge wait when the doctor finally came in she had no idea why I was there. After checking before arrival that my records were there for some reason the day I was there they could not find them. Was told we would conference over phone. Well after endless messages to nurses. No one from the office even had the decency to return any of my calls. I would never go here and encourage others to seriously consider elsewhere before wasting your time with this doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not happy

Posted on June 27th, 2014

would never recommend. tried to excuse herself from the problem after she stitched into my sciatica nerve and had to remove stitches and have had pain for months and no one seems to know how long i will be on pain meds for it. tried to say my pain was from a back problem - which i've never been to a doctor for in my life and although i've never had sciatica nerve pain until she stitched into it during hysterectomy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Nelson has great bedside manner, takes time to answer all questions, and is very skilled in her profession. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on September 8th, 2012

very rude, uncaring, unprofessional. never will go back to see her again would never recommend anyone to go to her unless if you want to feel like a piece of dirt.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Very uncaring, unprofessional and unskilled physician.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erica Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.