The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erik Daniels Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Daniels?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

My mother is treated by Dr. Daniels. She is quite elderly so I always sit in on her visits. I wasn't doubting his ability. He does not like questions, was very rude and curt. He might be a great dr. but needs a big improvement on his bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Thank you for being so professional and caring during our office visits.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

My father has been going to Dr Daniels for 10 yrs. He has monitored his kidneys very well and always has been there for him. If I ever needed help or to understand something better, Dr Daniels and his staff has always been helpful, patient and willing to take the time for me or my Father.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

He is a very kind Dr.and will spend time explaining any questions you have. Very caring and such a nice man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

awesome doctor. Very intelligent and great bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. ERIK DANIELS

Posted on May 30th, 2014

FROM THE MOMENT DR. DANIELS WAS CALLED IN ON MY CASE I FELT AT EASE. HE ACTED LIKE HE HAD THE WHOLE DAY TO SPEND WITH ME, HE DIDN'T HURRY, HE COMMINICATED EVERYTHING HE FELT AND WANTED TO DO AND HE IS THE MOST HONEST AND CARING DR. I HAVE EVER KNOWN. HE TREATS YOU LIKE YOUR FAMILY AND HIS CARING IS ABOVE MOST FOR SURE. ANYONE WHO HAS THIS DOCTOR IS IN THE BEST OF HANDS AND HE IS ALWAYS THERE. ONE OF GODS ANGELS ON EARTH TO HEAL , THANK YOU FOR BEING THE WONDERFUL PERSON YOU ARE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Amazing bedside manner with great skills in explaining tests, results, plan of care and reasoning for decisions made. Involves family, good eye contact with patient. Takes time to answer questions. Never seems rushed. We were very happy with his care. KNOWS HIS STUFF!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RTRP

Posted on April 26th, 2013

My favorite doctor in the world....;) Erik Daniels has the best bedside manner of any doctor I've been to....he's thorough and knows exactly what he's doing. Fantastic doctor....*

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Dr. Daniels is an amazing doctor who helped me tremendously

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2011

Dr. Daniels seemed quite knowledgeable, but was very curt and uncaring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erik Daniels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alton, IL.