ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erik Kubiak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.6
  • 30
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Kubiak?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Great are the peak surgeons in The Valley

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wrist Fracture

Posted on March 27th, 2017

The team at the UofU was really nice. I came in when I broke my wrist, Kubiak took care of my fracture.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Knee Replacement

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Dr. Kubiak did a great job on both of my total knee replacements. Straight forward and caring. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Distal Radius Fracture

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Looking to avoid crashing into a young kid on skates, I fell down and broke my wrist. Dr. Kubiak got me through that injury. I am back to normal now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and an expert in his field.

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr. Kubiak took his time discussing my rather complex situation and suggesting alternatives to handle it. I felt like he really cared, focused on my situation, honored my concerns, listened and created a plan that will hopefully work to reduce pain and give me the lifestyle that I desire.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

I broke my left wrist (distal radius) when I was roller skating at Classic skating. Kubiak, now moved to las vegas, took great care and did my cast perfectly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

palvis

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Excellent orthopaedic surgeon! Definitely talented and gifted. He and Dr Horwitz saved my leg when others chose amputation! Forever grateful. Recommend him highly to others who need care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

He is an awesome and brilliant surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

An accidental gum shot blew my left leg apart with a hollow point bullet. Two hospitals said they couldn't fix my leg. I was life flighted and referred to the University of Utah where Dr. Kubiak was my doctor. I have my leg and walking without crutches because of this man. The follow up visits have been great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gave me a life back

Posted on December 7th, 2014

I had much pain after my first hip surgery by a reputable surgeon. Pain got worse and worse. I couldn't lift my leg higher than a stair and had pain in my distal thigh...twofold issue. Dr. Kubiak performed my hip replacement surgery one year ago with great success. I can raise my leg as high as my other one AND my 3 yrs. of bad knee and back pain are completely gone. I was skeptical that I'd ever get a life back without pain. I'm almost 60 but felt 90. Now I'm young again, healthy, active and feel great. I tell everyone I know who needs surgery that to go to someone else would be a mistake. He's so knowledgeable and skilled. He's my answer to prayer. I love my life now thanks to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gave me a life back

Posted on December 6th, 2014

I had much pain after my first hip surgery by a reputable surgeon. Pain got worse and worse. I couldn't lift my leg higher than a stair and had pain in my distal thigh...twofold issue. Dr. Kubiak performed my hip replacement surgery one year ago with great success. I can raise my leg as high as my other one AND my 3 yrs. of bad knee and back pain are completely gone. I was skeptical that I'd ever get a life back without pain. I'm almost 60 but felt 90. Now I'm young again, healthy, active and feel great. I tell everyone I know who needs surgery that to go to someone else would be a mistake. He's so knowledgeable and skilled. He's my answer to prayer. I love my life now thanks to him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erik Kubiak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.