The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erik Spayde Is this you?

Filter Reviews

86 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.7
  • 54
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erik Spayde?

Showing 12 of 86 Ratings

Irene Gorlin

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Amazing surgeon. Life-Saver!

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

not worth one star

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

The best back/neck surgeon in the country.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time averages over an hour before you make it to an exam room where you wait another 30 minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr. Spayde is an extraordinary surgeon. I had a 5 level fusion (L1-S1) performed by Dr. Spayde 18 months ago and obtained excellent results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr Spayde did disc clean up surgery on my lower back which made a huge improvement in my quality of life. About 3 years later Dr Spayde did a spinal fusion surgery of L-1, L-2 and S-1 using donor bone. Tough surgery and recovery, but my outcome was great. Dr Spayde is a talented surgeon, intelligent, very caring and personable.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2013

Dr. Spayde helped me walk again. I had been suffering from back pain and my primary care doctor had gotten lower back xrays and even an MRI. But, until I saw Dr. Spayde no one had checked my upper back. I had seen several other neurosurgeons and gone to UCLA and Cedars. I became wheelchair bound. Finally I saw Dr. Spayde and he discovered a tumor growing in my vertebrae in the thoracic spine which was pinching my spinal cord. He did surgery the next day and six months later I am walking! Dr. Spayde gave me my life back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in the business at what he does

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Amazing bedside manner and communicator (especially for a surgeon)! Wonderful doctor, have nothing but great things to say about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

no pain after 40 years of spine pain.He is very concerned with fixing a problem with my spine and is following up on a new problem.It was a real blessing to find not only a very caring doctor, but one who really knows his specialty

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic surgeon!

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Dr Spayde is a caring and compassionate doctor. He performed a very complex procedure on a family member. His outcomes are remarkable.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Spine Surgeon

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Dr. Spayde is a very caring and conscientious doctor. I have only great things to say about him and would recommend him over and over again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erik Spayde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.