The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erika Brinkmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erika Brinkmann?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Straight forward manner. Excellent results.

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Dr B did my bilateral mastectomy nine years ago. She listens well and left me with a very smooth flat chest which was exactly what I hoped for. I am only sorry that she moved from Illinois to New Jersey .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

It was an amazing experience dealing with Dr. Brinkmann during the whole process of my diagnosis. She made me feel assured and worked diligently with me to make me feel comfortable before and after surgery. She was very detailed and explained everything thoroughly to me. She did a great job during my surgery and making my recovery period that much easier for me. It's a difficult/emotional time for me, but she has definitely helped make it easier for me .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent kind caring doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2015

I was a nervous wreck coming in the door with my diagnosis. Dr. Brinkman told me she was on my side and we would work through everything together. She was right. She did my surgery 2 years ago and now I can barely see any scar. Not only did she do a great job with my operation but maybe more important she gave me hope and saw me through the tough emotional part of it all. I love her. She is an angel.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Surgery

Posted on January 9th, 2010

Dr. Brinkmann, practicing in Teaneck, NJ, is an outstanding and compassionate doctor. Her expertise in breast health coupled with compassion and sincere interest in her patients' well being is exemplary. I am so fortunate to have been referred to such a consummate professional. Dr. Brinkmann's guidance during the decision making process to have prophylactic and reconstructive work, due to the BRCA 1 gene, gave me the confidence to move forward. Thanks to Dr. Brinkmann's thorough and expert surgery, I'm looking forward to many more years of health and wellness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2009

i really don't know i am currently looking for a good surgeon

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erika Brinkmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Teaneck, NJ.