The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erin Alward Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erin Alward?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Elderly multigravida (Ive been around the block with several OBGYNs)

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Alward and her nurse Patsy made time to speak with me on multiple occasions, both in clinic and over the phone, regarding several health issues i was having. In fact, it was Dr. Alward who called to give me my test results, not a lab tech, MA or Nurse.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Did not address my personal concerns with seriousness about my pregnancy. I would not recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

The doc is great and so is her staff. But no, I was not followed up on but then I only went in for my yearly pap.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Alward!!!

Posted on May 13th, 2013

Dear M.J., I don't think you understand how the field of obstetrics and gynecology works. OBGYNs are constantly running between appointments at the office and laboring women at hospitals. How would you feel if you were at the hospital about to have a baby Dr. Alward said, "I'm sorry. Close your legs and don't push. I don't want to be late for a well check up appointment at my office." ??? You're lucky she rushed to see you at all. Other obstetricians would have simply told their nurse practitioner to see you instead or reschedule altogether. I challenge you to find another obstetrician that will treat you any differently. Dr. Alward is AMAZING!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horible Doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Alward was late to my appointment on multiple visits. Her office is not very efficient and her nurse was curt and not vey friendly. Will be looking for a different Doctor for future pregnancies.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2012

I have never been as impressed with a physician before! She was very thorough, explained my condition well, followed up herself, was compassionate and seems to enjoy life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE Dr. Alward

Posted on September 21st, 2010

I highly reccomend Dr. Alward. She has been such a calming force through my pregnancy. This is my first and I am 35. She has encouraged and calmed my fears through out the process. Anytime that I have had questions, I have been able to get an answer quickly just by giving her nurse a call.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erin Alward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.