The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erin Katz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erin Katz?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted on June 29th, 2017

NEVER GET TO SPEAK TO DR., ORDERS GIVEN BY RUDE NURSE OR SMART MOUTH SECRETARY, MISTAKES WITH LAB RESULTS TWICE ADMITTED TO HOSPITAL, INCIDENT WITH ALLERGIC REACTION TO A MED THAT DR REFUSED TO BELIEVE TO BE TRUE AND RUSHED TO HOSPITAL AGAIN TO BE TOLD BY ER SHE WAS ALLERGIC TO A MED GIVEN CONFIRMING MY BELIEF! NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS DOCTOR WAS FIRED BY US!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

They do not make them any better than dr.katz

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

She is a good doctor, no complaints about visit. The thing is that they gave me 10s medicine that got expired in a month after the visit. so make sure the expiration date is good if they give you medicine. I supposed to use that medicine just in case for a year but not for a month.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This amazing doctor gave me my life back

Posted on March 28th, 2015

I cannot say enough about Dr. Katz. She's amazing ! For two years I lived with severe and unrelenting bladder pain. I've seen other doctors but during my first appointment with her I knew she'd be the one that would fix me and she did. I had a bladder neuro stimulator implanted by her and now I have 0 bladder pain. Until I met her I was ready to give up and live with blinding pain 24/7 but now because of her I have 0 pain and I'm going to get my life back. My life was put on hold for 2 years because I was so crippled with pain. If you have bladder pain or other urological issues please go see her. You will be so happy with how kind, caring, compassionate she is and like a bulldog wanting to fix you. When I left my first appointment with her I burst into tears because she's the kind of doctor that we all want. Someone that truly cares about your health and is your advocate. Her nurses Christy and John are equally amazing ! They're so kind and caring. Words cannot ever express my gratitude for all that Dr. Katz and her staff did for me. I don't know who is happier that my life can resume again-me or my dogs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Another great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2013

A warm and caring doctor. Always willing to help and Nurse Kristi is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great doctor!

Posted on August 24th, 2012

I am so glad I went to Dr. Katz. She is very knowledgable, wonderful bedside manner, very caring and I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Hope for no complications

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Better hope you don't have complications because getting the staff to contact her is impossible. She is an excellent doctor, but she is stretched too thin, with too many patients. That is the Diagnostic Clinic's policy and preceedures, not those of Dr. Katz.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erin Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.