ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erin Kiehna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erin Kiehna?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Exceptional

Posted on May 16th, 2017

We were very concerned when we were told we needed to see a neurosurgeon, but she immediately put us at ease. She was exceptionally thorough, reviewing our MRI and answering all of our questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful parent

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr. Kiehna performed surgery on my 4 year old girl at CHLA. In a time of great stress, we appreciated her very much. Competent, smart, compassionate, and great bedside manners. When we left our daughter at the doors to the operating room, I had no doubt in her ability and her utmost desire to perform to her best ability. Recommend.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurosurgeon Around

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Hands down the best pediatric neurosurgeon around! Her skill and bedside manner are second to none. Our daughter needed a series of brain surgeries and we can't tell you how thankful we are that Dr. Kiehna is her neurosurgeon and part of our awesome CHLA medical team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first visit

Posted on September 16th, 2015

We did have to wait to see her but we understand that it took time to load our child's MRIs. She was able to explain everything to us and answered all of our questions and really interacted well with our daughter. We could also park right next to the building which was convenient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient First Consult

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Great Doctor, I'm glad I found a great surgeon for my child. The initial consult was great. I feel she is highly knowledgeable. Unfortunately, scheduling another appt is weeks away. I was told to come back in a week. It wasnt so simple. No appt was available until a month later. Very disappointing.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erin Kiehna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.