ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Erin Pickett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Erin Pickett?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Just keeps getting worse

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Dr. Pickett is okay when you see her but she is difficult to get an appointment with. It's hard to get her to call you back when you have a problem. The medical assistants (a different one every time you go) , front office staff (except for Meagan in Rocky Hill) and the people who answer the phone are awful. They encourage you to use the portal but every time I have a problem and use it, o one ever contacts me. It operates more like a corporation than a medical office. I would switch to another practice but my friends say it's like this everywhere you go now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Dr Pickett is friendly, caring and knowledgeable . I've recommended her to friends who have also been very happy having her as their doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The practice has gotten too big

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Pickett is very good but her office staff are terrible. You get conflicting info. on when the doc will be there, which office. I scheduled an appointment for one office and when I got there they told me she was at a different. office. Appointment scheduling has become impossible. I had problems with my IUD that had slipped into my cervix and had to wait weeks for an appointment and was in constant pain. The receptionist actually told me that she could get me in on a certain (weeks away)day but didn't know which doc it would be with. I have been going to the practice for 30 plus years and have grown increasingly disappointed about how I have been treated, It's too bad as they were such a good practice when I first started going when there were only 5 docs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2014

Dr. Picket is a wonderful doctor. She always spends time with me at each appointment abd has always made me feel comfortable. I once needed gyn day surgery and she explained everything to me and was with me every step of the way in the hospital. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone. The only drawback is that she works part time and it can sometimes be difficult to get an appointment.,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Dr. Pickett is a very pleasant person; her staff is rude and unprofessional, however. Her nurse is, hands down, the most unprofessional and nasty individual I've met in a doctor's office -- I left the practice based on this doctor's personnel, that's how bad they are.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Erin Pickett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.