The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Buchanan IV Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Buchanan IV?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Manager

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Friendly and very easy to talk with dr. He is very interested in you as a person. Great Dr. been there for many years now

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Excellent doctor. So glad I found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2014

I Chose Dr. Buchanan after my old MD moved away. He has been great. Has always taken me in the same day I called with problems. Spends time with me and discusses options with me. Does not seem to think that losing weight is only answer to all my problems like old MD did. This man has common sense and great bedside manners. Recently he probably saved my life after going to him with what seemed like gas pains in my chest. He ran EKG and X-rays. Even though all looked good he sent me to Hospital for one more blood test to rule out heart attack. Test showed my Troponin level was at 40. Having major attack in right main. After Quadruple bypass I have him and many more to thank for their care that got me through this. Reccomend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

I have never had a more caring compainate doctor in my life who treats you like a friend instead of just a dollar sign he takes time to talk to you makes sure you undestand everything the BEST DOCTOR EVER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2009

This man is the ultimate professional. Takes his time---answers all questions and is available anytime i have a medical problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner

Posted on March 10th, 2008

Dr Buchanan listens carefully to your problem---discuss it and gives a opinion and in doing this he is sitting in a chair by you fully focused on your concerns----he is very reassuring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Buchanan IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cookeville, TN.