The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Rehnke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Rehnke?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Koch pouch revision to bcir

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Dr Rehnke is a great surgeon ,very caring patient ,caring,and informative. He converted my Koch pouch of 37 years to bcir. I had two previous surgeries in 2010 and 2011 by another surgeon both times the valve failed. On August 2017 Dr Rehnke converted to a bcir . Although I am still recovering every thing is going well. With God grace and helping power everything will be great.. Thank God for leading me to Dr Rehnke and his wonderful team. I also have to give a big shout out to the nurse staff at Palms of Pasadena hospital

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would NEVER recommend this surgeon.

Posted on June 9th, 2016

I had a hernia repair by Dr Rehnke that ended up being way more invasive than originally explained. The surgery was 6 years ago and I am still not recovered from it. I absessed a couple days after surgery. I went to Dr Renhke and he gave me antibiotics. I asked him for follow-up and he said I didn't need it. I asked for rehab since I had ab reconstruction and he denied it. I have very serious back issues since this surgery. I would never recommend him OR Palms of Pasadena

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

He is a doctor who will see you through to the end & ,even if he doesn't have all the answets answers ( no one does) will make sure through consultations with othersothers, come to arrive at the plan after all. So if you have already started with him, just stick with him he will see you through itl your case will be resolved.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Don't go here if you want to live!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recomended

Posted on January 12th, 2015

In 2012 I had my appendix removed and there are no visible scars. In 2014 I had my carotid artery cleared and both experiences under the circumstances were very pleasant .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BCIR 11/12

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

I have referred about 25 people to Dr. Rehnke, MD. BCIR was a life changing surgery for me. His entire staff is amazing highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Still in pain

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Still in pain years later after dubble hernia surgery. He said the pain would go away, it never did.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Rehnke

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

I met Dr Rehnke after my surgery ,dueto his working along with Dr Clinton Davis . I found him to be very professional and very caring and kind. I would go to him again if I ever needed surgery again in his field of expertise .

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2012

This doctor has operated on me twice, once to create my BCIR and again to repair it over a year later. He is one of the most caring doctors I ever had the privilege of meeting. Would I consult him again. Without a doubt, he would be my first choice. As to the hospital and staff they are outstanding. The office staff has always been courteous and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I had an appointment today regarding a possible biopsy on my breast. Something was found that wasn't normal, so I was referred to Dr. Rehnke. I like the idea that one can't be too careful.His staff was very courteous and great, and I didn't have to wait long at all. He came in to see me and put me at ease right away. He understood that something like this would make a person a bit frightened. What truly put me at ease, besides the fact that he was soft-spoken and understanding, is that he has very kind eyes. One cannot fake kind eyes, and it doesn't matter who you are. You just can't.So I put my trust in him. Call it women's intuition. I have five brothers, so I don't think I'm wrong.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2010

A wonderful and caring surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Dr. Rehnke operated on my father a decade ago. His intent was good, but the outcome of my fathers surgery wasn't so. After reading what has been written here, I would probably agree that Dr. Rehnke is a good-hearted Dr. but not a 4 star surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Rehnke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Pasadena, FL.