ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Shaw?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

made great progress w, Dr. Shaw

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Dr. Shaw has helped me improve my quality of life, dramatically. He is readily available to his patients and spends 50 minutes with you at every appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled. Caring. Works with Alternative Therapies...Not Just Drugs

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Dr. Shaw has been my psychiatrist for many years as I have faced the challenges of mental illness. He has been consistently caring, available and committed to providing treatment of the highest caliber. I have found Dr, Shaw to be an excellent diagnostician with expert knowledge in medications that most effectively treat my conditions. He requires ongoing sessions to monitor progress and medication needs. My calls are always returned within 24 hours and appointments scheduled earlier than anticipated if needed. I would and have recommended patients to Dr. Shaw, without hesitation, based upon my experience and progress as a patient under his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Amazing psychiatrist

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Absolutely amazing psychiatrist. He is very knowledgeable and also very caring. He is concerned about patients and wants the best for them. His diagnosis is very very accurate and he makes sure you have the most effective medications.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2012

I had been misdiagnosed for years. Dr Shaw saw the problem immediately and we began to address it medically. I now feel like a different person.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.