The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernesto Ruas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernesto Ruas?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Dr. Ruas is a very personable person along with his staff and it was an honor to be worked on by such a wonder doctor and person. Dr. Ruas made me feel as if he was a friend and yet very professional at the same time. I 100% will and would go to him again if ever needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

My son has been with Dr Ruas for 18 years. He was born with a bilateral cleft lip and palate. Dr Ruas is wonderful! His bedside manner makes you feel relaxed and he spends time with you to answer any questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. follow up

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Did multiple surgeries on my son who had a cleft lip and cleft palate and wonderful outcome. Has had bone graft done in the hospital. Only wish he would have come to follow up instead of his physicians assistant

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My daughter Stephanie

Posted on July 19th, 2013

I very much like Dr. Ruas. I had known him since 1987. He was with a team specializing in Cleft Lip Palates. From USF. The whole staff was great. I always say that my daughter has a million dollar mouth. She was very feisty and still is. To me he was the best doctor in the whole world but actually he was the only doctor I knew who treated my daughter. She looks awesome. Been with her pretty much from birth to 18 yrs. of age. I wish I could upload a picture of her. She is now 25 and is a nurse and still continuing education. She has two beautiful girls. Thank you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Linda

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Do not use this physician. Rude Rude Rude

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Steve Hubbard

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Absolutely, without doubt,one of the very best!! Very professional, courteous and just a joy to work!! Performed several operations for my son over several years and will not let anyone else touch him!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ruas is the best

Posted on August 24th, 2011

Dr. Ruas transformed my little boy's face into a normal one, and my baby was only three months and six months old at the time. (Two surgeries) Can you imagine working on a face so small? He did an excellent job. I have always said that if I decide to get a boob job, I know who I will be going to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2010

Very professional and caring individual. Office staff was outstanding. After several consultations with other plastic surgeons in the area; had Dr Ruas perform my surgery and am very happy with the results. Would highly recommend him to anyone; including other family members and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2010

The Dr. is very cocky and RUDE!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PATIENT

Posted on January 19th, 2010

dR RUAS IS UNDOUBTEDLY THE ROLLS ROYCE OF PLASTIC SURGEONS, HE IS THE BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernesto Ruas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.