ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernesto Rubio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernesto Rubio?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Dr. E. Rubio is the best doctor I have ever had in my life.... And for the record, I am an ''olsdster'' with a very rare disease. The staff from in the door to out the door is wonderful. The doc spends time with me and answers all my questions, no matter how silly they may be. For anyone needing a new doc, I recommend Dr. E. Rubio.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible dr

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Needs to learn manners kept running in and out of room was very abrupt when asked questions keeps sending you to different Drs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2016

This Doctor is a joke, I would not want him to be a Vet, he's a poor listener, rude, arrogant, self indulged. I would never recommend him to anyone...he needs to be expelled from the Medical World..

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

He needs to learn bedside manners

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2016

smug, arrogant, and belittling. very disappointed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

???????????

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Great doctor, who takes an absolute interest in the patient. He answers questions honestly . He discusses possible outcome of various health situations. Concerned and competent staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Have seen him about a dozen times in the past two years. If I have an afternoon apt (i.e. 1pm) I have never gotten out of there before 4.45pm and usually after 5pm. He's walking out the back door, there's only one nurse left, and no one to make appts. He tells you what's wrong with you, you don't get to discuss your symptoms or concerns as they are minimized with a wave of the hand and "no". For a 15 minute appt, you'll be lucky to talk to him for more than 3-5 minutes. Every drug he has RXd me, I've had serious side effects from where I've ended up in the ER. He's RXd me drugs that should have never been RXd to an individual with my existing conditions, that he is aware of. I am quite certain that he or UMC gets kickbacks from the meds (always newer meds, never older, established meds) he RXs. He likes to use scare tactics and insubordination to intimidate. If I listened to what he had to say about me, I should have been dead 2 years ago. Funny how I'm BETTER NOT seeing him, but seeing an IM who knows the drugs, knows how to LISTEN to patients, has the time to SPEND with patients, and not see you as just another "check off" in the book. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Senior citizen who appreciates this doctor and his kind staff

Posted on June 17th, 2014

My brother and I both go to Dr. Rubio and we appreciate him. As for me, personally, I have found absolutely no problem with this doctor. He is polite and listens to what ever I have to say, He answers my questions, and makes me feel secure if I have doubts. He absolutely spends time with me. I hope Dr. Ernesto Rubio will be my forever doctor. For those who have complaints I say go find another doctor! Thank you.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ernesto Rubio

Posted on December 4th, 2009

This guy does not keep appointment times and is quite rude does not listen to complaints or ailments i was on certain medications from another Dr and Rubio changed all my medications and put me in the hospital he needs to stop trying to make all the money from the mass amounts of patients he can book in the day to the amount that he can see daily and properly take care of period

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attitude needs improvement

Posted on January 24th, 2009

Poor listener, snap judgements, patronizing, stressed, overworked and totally overbooked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsure of this doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2008

I am not sure if Dr. Rubio has confidence in himself. He gets test-happy in my opinion and too often, requests follow-up visits too frequently. I would think a twice-a-year visit if in order if the patient is in good health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernesto Rubio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.