The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernst Lengyel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernst Lengyel?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Top rating for this doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Consider myself lucky that I was referred to Dr.Lengyel

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professionalism

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Very caring, considerate and concerned for all patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING Heaven Sent Angel

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Dr. Lengyel is an amazing doctor. Professional, caring and so down to earth with. He's an absolute angel!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best doctor I have ever had

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Dr. Lengyel was without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had. He performed some very delicate surgery on a very delicate area of my body. Dr. Lengyel called me 3 days prior to surgery to reassure me, as he rightly assumed I would be getting very nervous. He held my hand prior to surgery and was kind and thorough in all followup visits. He was never abrupt with me or rushed. I was able to be completely relaxed and open with him regarding my surgery and any potential concerns I had regarding my sexual function after surgery. I felt that his knowledge about all the issues was excellent. He also gave me the most comfortable pelvic exam I have ever had in my entire life. His hands are gold. I would recommend him to anyone. The fact that you have to often wait to see him is due to the fact that he NEVER rushes a visit and answers all questions. He is worth the wait. I would wait 8 hours to see him if I had to as the level of care is the best.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Seeing Dr. Lengyel was a great experience. He spent time with me and I never felt rushed. When I cried, he held my hand. He is worth the long office waits. He is very precise and calculated.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great physician

Posted on April 6th, 2008

My experience with this practitioner was great. He is very caring listens and is a great surgeon. I went through major surgery and had no complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernst Lengyel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.