ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Esmail Elwazir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Esmail Elwazir?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very Pleasant and Personable. He Listens

Posted on February 24th, 2017

I had read some bad comments about this doctor but they werent true for me. He exhibited empathy and was very pleasant. Even telling me that I needed to loose weight which I knew he was very kind about it. He listens and takes notes. He quickly resolved my anxiety. Definitely a good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Great bedside manner. Very honest

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor communication and follow through!

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Dissimulation of the pertinent information was poor and when asked to clarify only wanted to set up more appointments for more money. In my opinion you should choose another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Prep for colonoscopies has been questioned, but for such an excellent physician, it's not an issue with me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insurance Executive

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

endoscopy

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Excellent physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

I was in ER 2 times in 2 days over weekend - my 1st appt. with Dr. El Wazir was for the next day. I went straight from ER to see him. He recognized symtoms. Ordered treatment til tests could be made. His treatment, recommendations and the facts he gave me changed my life. Dr. El Wazir is the best - courteous, knows his business. I recommend him most highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Happy

Posted on May 24th, 2014

Seems to be more interested in the procedure and money than the patient. Very short, brief conversation about my condition left me unsatisfied. Gets perturbed when you ask a direct question. I do not like this guy. I will not be back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2013

I'm a 48 year old male. Went to see Esmail with allergic reaction accompanied with blood in stool. He was quick to offer colonoscopy. No blood work offered....just a simple "I don't know, you need a colonoscopy. You are close to 50." Charged me $250 for a 30 minute I don't know answer. My advice is to go somewhere else. Gastro docs like this guy just want the colonoscopy money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maggie

Posted on August 25th, 2011

Today I got a colonoscopy through Dr. Elwazir. I got in to get ready in 5 minutes of my arrivala and the nurses were wonderful. The anesthesia explained everything in detail prior to the procedure. Dr Elwazir took the time to talk to me before. He made an effort to come back to talk to me after the procedure and to answer all my questions. I definately would recommend him. He is a doctor with a warm and kind heart.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Called in for emergent situation at Baylor Hopsital Dallas. EXCELLENT Physician.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Esmail Elwazir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.