The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Essam Attia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Essam Attia?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

This doctor have bad manners; he is rude! He always is yelling with his staff and he doesn't care if the patients are listen it or not. He can be a good doctor, but his attitude put me away from him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Very nice and efficient. Wonderful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

experience was excellent.....dr. atria is kind, courteous,sensitive to your needs and an excellent surgeon. office is very pleasant..receptionist is very pleasant & efficient.. no waiting...facility where procedure took place was equally good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable and caring

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr Attia was very kind. It reminded me as if I was speaking with a family member. He truly cared about my well being and took time to explain my situation. If anyone asked for a referral for a Castro I would confidently send them to dr Attia.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2015

I've been going to see Dr. Attia for years. I wouldn't trust anyone else to treat me or a family member. He has impeccable bedside manners. He takes his time with his patients. His depth and breadth of knowledge is very obvious from the moment you start talking to him. Simply amazing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr is hard to understand. He prescribed medication to my husband that exasperated his problem. Took a phone call during a hospital visit from his office where he argued with his office manager about a which test he wanted for another patient. Took another phone call during follow up appointment. Waited 1.5 hours to see him. His office girl gave him the wrong patient information and he was visibly upset about it. She was swearing in the office about him in front of all patients in the waiting room. No professionalism at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor if you can.

Posted on September 3rd, 2014

There's a reason why this doctor is the lowest rated doctor in his field. Very unprofessional and uncaring. Never remembers who I am until he reviews his notes, will not prescribe medications and is constantly in a hurry. His office consists of one staffer and himself so their always too busy to address your requests for records etc. Office looks like it was decorated by Elvis's mother. very weird.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Dr Attia has a great bedside manner,takes Time to explain things He's just wonderful.very special that he cares and he goes the extra mile to make sure you feel better again.will recommend this doctor to my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Jerk. Was on his cell phone while he examined me. Find someone else

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Dr. at time of visit does not carry Malpractice Insurance.I would find a different doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Essam Attia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.