ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Etta Novick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Etta Novick?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Great Husband and Wife Team!

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Dr, Etta Novick patient for 20 years . She is the best, No complaints just happy and satisfied because she is caring and always got rid of medical issues,. Her husband is also good but not as vocal. When I cant get to her; I go to him and his care and treatment is superb. i like them both. Great husband and wife team providing a great service to our community and for all people. Race, Religion, Sex or Creed never a problem from my observation.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

I was seen by Dr Etta Novick 3 weeks ago and still cannot get the medication she said she prescribed for me. The wrong prescription was sent to the pharmacy, the pharmacist and myself called her office to let her know about the mistake. We were told that they would send the correct prescription. They sent the right prescription this time but in somebody else's name. I have been calling to get it corrected, but seems like I am not getting any where. Saw the doctor three weeks ago and still cannot get the medication. Called the office many times,but, no one followed up. They haven't even returned the pharmacist calls so that the mistake could be corrected

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Where do I start, first of all the wait time the front desk told me was for just 20-30 mins. I didn't say anything when that 30mins went by and I wasn't called in. When I was called into the exam room my door was left opened which didn't bother me. There was I noticed 2 exam rooms in use and the other exam room was just emptying with the last pt and Dr. Novick leaving. I was sure I'd be next. I saw that another pt, who I SAW sign in AFTER me go into that emptied exam room. (I can't help but mention that I am East Asian, the pt who came in after me is orthodox Jewish and the doctor is Jewish). Dr. Isaac Novick promptly goes into the other exam room and not mine. I am upset bc of the unfairness of the order. I had waited very patiently thus far for this visit and I felt very snubbed. I go up to the front desk and ask why I was not seen in the order we signed in and they don't have an answer. I go back to my room and wait since there is nothing else I can do. The Dr finally come into my room and doesn't even close the door! How unprofessional! I mention this to him and he closes it to, it seems, to humor me and doesn't even apologize for HIPPA violation breach. When I tell him about the reason for my visit, he takes a look at my face, doesn't ask me much of anything and prescribes me a cream. I had told him the redness rash and swelling had happened after eating a mango and I was concerned that I felt drowsy and dizzy even before taking the Benadryl the day before. He dismissed my symptoms and told me to just use the cream. When I asked him what the difference was between the prescription and the OTC steroid cream all he said was "it's just different". WOW I'm really done with this "doctor". Not only does he put HIS people (the Jews) ahead of others, he doesn't give proper privacy(ie. door to exam room remains wide open), he also does not appreciate informed pts and wants to keep them in the dark, possibly to have them coming back for more$$$$. I had to ask the front desk to recommend an allergist (which is what Dr. Isaac Novick should have done if he was a good doctor). I got an allergist name and number. The staff was fine. But I will never go to Novick again or recommend him to even my worst enemy. I not only walked out of his office thinking he was incompetent and rude, I walked away thinking he's racist (which is hard for anyone to do since I've lived in the city for 15years and rarely saw such overt favoritism).

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

She is very good dr. Helped me a lot.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

The front desk personnel, elderly woman, is very OBOXIOUS & RUDE ....Hates the fact that she yells out the patients' names and for us to bring our co-pay to the desk ...so unprofessional she is! No tact whatsoever! She's not very welcoming to be a front desk person. Appointments are never time specific! Too many overbookings and the waiting time is too long..........

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2009

BEEN GOING TO ISSAC AND ETTA FOR MANY YEARS, THEY ARE ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU WHENIN NEED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Etta Novick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.