ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Carragee Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great doctor and person

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Dr. Carragee did 2 surgeries for me. My neck and my lower back. Both were big surgeries. They were tough. He made it ok. These were 16 years ago. I have been pretty good ever since.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very successful spine surgery

Posted on April 15th, 2012

I was fairly badly disabled with spondiolisthesis, two ruptures discs andpressure on the foraminal nerves. I could not stand without support for more than a few minutes. Dr Carragee fused the S1 L5 L4 vertabrae, decompressed the foraminal nerves and inserted hardwarewhich keeps everything in place. THe day after surgery I stood up straight again free of pain. I was a new man. I followed his directions religeously and recovery was quite rapid. It is very important to walk as much as you can within your zone of comfort.Stanford gets high marks from me for pain care but the nursing care was very deficient.There was not much response to that buzzer, and at night, well good luck.It has been six years since, and I have had no problems associated with that surgery, and I confidently recommend him.Remember, you will have a repaired back, not a new one, which will last if it is not abused. Don't twist!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Had a previous doctor who was terrible. Due to this previous doctor's incompetence, I was left partially paralyzed (think numb not crippled). Dr. Carragee diagnosed me and recommended immediate surgery. Although the issue repeated itself less than 3 months later, (a very uncommon result) I can not speak higher than I can of Dr. Carragee. I have been fully functional and in no pain for the last 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best !!!!!

Posted on June 14th, 2011

The best doctor. He fixed my neck and 2 years later my back. They both have been great since. The back was a difficult surgery. I am very pleased with everything he has done for me and in the manner in which he and his team performs. A very smart and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Dr. Carragee saved my elbow after a nasty fall off of a horse. My elbow had dislocated and it was a total dislocation. I fell in some very bad manure and dirt and the stuff got into my elbow as I had a ruptured joint capsule. Dr. Carragee was able to after two surgeries put me back together with no long term effect. I followed his orders and am thankful that today I have full use of my right arm. Thank You Dr. Carragee.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2009

Dr. Carragee made me feel very comfortable. He took time to answer all my questions. He was able to give me answers that I didn't get from my treating surgeon. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking cervical spine injury treatment.:)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Carragee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.