ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Kim?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very unprofessional and unable to offer proper treatment

Posted on June 1st, 2016

He was very unprofessional in the way he speaks when I went to get treated for my sinus. He does not even know about medications available. All he says is to have the allergies treated by allergist. He was not providing any treatment for my sinus.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2016

He refused to come to hospital. I went urgent care for ear plug broken in my ear. Doctor's at urgent care called him because ent specialist was needed and he was the doctor on call HE REFUSED TO COME. I am suffering with pain. HE DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE S DOCTOR, HE NEED TO BE HUMAN FIRST.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good ear Dr.

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Kim has a lot of empathy on his patients. I tried many times of Epley Maneuver at home with my husband without success for my BPPV and also tried another ear Dr. without success. He fixed me in one visit. During the procedure, he is encouraging. I am so thankful for him. I would recommend him to my friends. I will bring my son to see him for another problem.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Our grandchildren saw Dr. Kim in consultation. He was good with the kids and carefully explained the options to us. I liked him and would recommend him.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Not really interested in spending time with the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

He explained clearly the situation and took time to explain consequences of the different strategies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tympanoplasty

Posted on December 1st, 2013

I had this problem from when I was a kid. Puss and blood came out of my ear occasionally. I took Homeopathy medicine from then, which reduced my pain and puss. However, years later the Homeopathy medicine stopped working, and blood and puss started to discharge again. Therefore, I met a doctor who told me to see Doctor Kim, who is an expert in auditory things. So, when I was scared to take the surgery, he supported me very well psychologically. He got rid of my pain first by clean all of the infection in my year, which terribly spread out near to my brain. He is so patient, kind, encouraging, and an expert in surgeries. He even placed an ear drum in my ear, and now I can hear better. I am so shocked and happy, that I can't thank him in words.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over priced, uncaring and unprofessional

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

Please do not go to any ENT specialist in PAMF. I went to Dr. Kim for a consultation for my new born daughter.The appointment lasted less than 15 min. All he said was we cannot do any thing about it as she is too young. For these few minutes he charged us rediculously high fees (more than $300). When we tried to resolve the billing problem they were impolite and rude. It was a nighmare to deal with them. Please save your self time and peace of mind and do not go to him. He does not deserve a single star.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Dr. Kim is possibly the nastiest doctor I have ever experienced. Not only did he treat me as if I was an inconvenience, but he literally said he had no time to answer some of my questions I had about the procedures. Very rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on September 16th, 2010

I do not think this guy knows what he is doing at all. I would think twice before scheduling an appointment with him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.