The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Kissin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Kissin?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

He's okay but sometimes you feel like you are a science experiment - he is excited to see you when he is trying to figure you out, but once he thinks he is done diagnosing he seems bored and loses interest. He is also dismissive of many symptoms and questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2015

He is a very kind, highly capable, and extremely thorough physician. Anyone would lucky to have him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor.

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I saw Dr. Kissen in the Rhuematology clinic at Boston Medical Center. He used an ultrasound machine to inject my jaw and diagnose the cause of my hip pain. During both instances, he was very professional and knowledgable. He was able to quickly identify the areas that needed attention and his bedside manner was very comforting during painful experiences. He is very good at what he does and anyone who is fortunate enough to be under his care should be thankful to have such a highly skilled doctor at their side.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

scleroderma/ eosinophilic faciitis

Posted on September 6th, 2010

I was suffering pain for 3years. Became almost immobile,my arms and legs became hard like wood.I once gave up hope to survive. Dr.Eugene Kissin treated my body with the right powerful medicine. After one and half year My health condition improved I can now finish half marathon in 2:20mins.Though Im still on medication I am very happy with my present situation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2010

Dr. Kissin truly provides exceptional care. He treats the whole person, not just the disease. He is highly knowledgeable in his field. He clearly explains what the issues are, what the possible treatments are and the pros and cons of each treatment and listens to patient concerns. He goes out of his way to be helpful to his patients. He is very professional and very responsive. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sim Som

Posted on October 13th, 2009

I was fortunate enough to be under the care of Dr.Kissin.I have been going to see him almost 1year now and Im extremely satisfied.He is soft spoken, understanding help and extremely intelligent.I would highly recommend Dr.Kissin.Many thanks to Dr.Kissin.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Kissin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.