The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Mahaney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 41
  • 5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Mahaney?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST BACK AND NECK DR

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Dr. Mahaney remembers ever one of his patients by name, even if I do not see him and see his APRN, when I see Dr. Mahaney in the hall he always says hi to me by name. He does not judge, he listens, and provides the best care possible. He does not just write scripts and send u on your way. The only downfall but not his fault is the length of wait for an appointment. He is soo good he is over booked and it usually takes over a month to get an appointment but he is worth the wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

great doctors.. just relocated to florida and the staff here are knowledgable and very helfpful.. doctor was great.. highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clean office , Dr. Mahaney is very good.

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Dr. Gene Mahaney is a very good doctor . The office is clean. You are treated with compassion from this doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Dr. Mahaney is a kind and caring professional dr. who tries to alleviate pain for his patients. I've known him for about 14 years and consider him one of the health care professionals who is a major part of my pain management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine Professional

Posted on March 27th, 2015

True professional . Sincere care and concern for your well being. Rare find today's culture!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.!

Posted on June 17th, 2014

I went to him when I first moved to Florida. He gave me pain medication and didn't act like I was there for them. He did trigger point injections and in 10 minutes the pain I was living with for 2 yrs was gone. He's great. I hate that I moved back to NY the drs up here are terrible! They don't even know how to give trigger point injections and think everyone that walks in the door is a drug addict it's sad!Even my primary care in Florida was better, there friendlier and way more thorough in Florida. I almost want to move back there just for the good care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2013

He is so friendley and nice. The off ice very friendley and clean.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Mahaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.