The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Pak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.6
  • 29
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Pak?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Worthless

Posted on April 26th, 2016

I saw Pak about two years ago when he practiced in TX. I did so in order to get a second opinion regarding pain management. I was not seeking medication. I brought all of my records to verify my condition. He never looked at them and completely marginalized my condition. I must say that this guy was the most offensive, condescending doc I have ever seen. I would shoot myself if this was the only kind of doctor available. He is an absolute moron!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2015

I went in with alot of questions.He seems to only want to do EMG.I want to show him,tremors are back.No movement in toes cant lift leg up,or get off floor.Had to call 911 for help getting up.Went in his office .He talked...Then he was finished His report says( In my opion she seems to be doing well.He never let me ask my questions or show him.The pain is back as strong as it was in 2010.Take 3baclofen a day.Was off of them.Yet nurse wrote my pain level was a 2.Called primary she looked at his labs said I was dehydrated.Then asked did you show your Dr you can't hold anything.I esplained he never would let me talk.I'm so confused.I went to him because the Foundation found him. My other Drs seem to understand I need knowledge of why things are happening.I don't want to be paralyzed again.Asked several times for a True Drs apt not just for testing.A private consults and my concerns.At the Foundation recommendations .Staff said Dr wouldn't see me for a consult.I really don't believe thats true.Since Dr and Patient needs a repore.Not with staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

After 26 years of being told different things Dr. Pak was very successful in locating my problem where others have not been able too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied

Posted on September 28th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Pak for the past three years. All I can say is that I am grateful for his care and attention. God bless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2014

I have never been so disrespected by a doctor in my life. He was very defensive when I questioned a diagnosis. I would really think twice before going to see him. He's a quack!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Dr. Eugene Pak MD is a very kind Neurologist. It is very difficult to find doctors now that really give the extra care and attention to detail. I felt very comfortable with him from the moment I walked into his office. He took the extra time to listen to everything I had to say. I loved that he was willing to listen to my concerns. He also made sure that all of my questions were answered. He has taken very good care of me. I would most definitely recommend him to someone else in need of a Neurologist. I feel lucky to have found him. Thank you Dr. Pak for doing your best to make my quality of life better. I have positive hopes for healing knowing you are there to support me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knowledgeable and caring

Posted on February 19th, 2014

Dr. Pak takes the time to listen. When he formulates a plan of care he coordinates with the patient to ensure the plan meets the patient's needs. He took time to coordinate my care with my PCM. When medical opinions conflicted he explain his rationale professionally and without being defensive. I will definitely continue to seek his care because he is both knowledgeable and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Excellent Physican, very competent, I could not be happier with his care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

VERY SATISFIED WITH MY CARE

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2012

Finally found someone who listens to me. His nurses were very helpful, and he listened and took notes with good attention ... he even had reviewed my hospital notes before I had my initial meeting.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2011

Really appreciate the straightforward answers that he gives to all of your questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

I happened to see this profile and am surprised to read a comment on this doctors being 'new to the field.' In contrast ... I feel that his knowledge is outstanding and he truly does listen to me, unlike a number of doctors that I have seen. I suffer from migraines, and I also work in the hospital and can confident state that his reputation is the best in this community ... I appreciate his work in Wichita Falls and can only say positive things from both first-hand experience and from what others say in his regard. Outstanding physician and neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Pak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loma Linda, CA.