ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Schoch III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Schoch III?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Austins Best

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Dr. Schoch is Austin's Best Ortho. I 100% recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Best old Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Best surgeon that I have experienced in my 72 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT USE THIS DR!!!

Posted on September 18th, 2012

THIS DR IS INCOMPETENT AT BEST AND A QUACK AT WORST--HE USED A HIP REPLACEMENT THAT WAS RECALLED 6 MOS AFTER HE DID THE SURGERY AND NEVER LET MY MOTHER KNOW. TOLD HER THE PAIN AND HER INABILITY TO RECOVER WAS THE ARTHRITIS IN HER BACK. NOW, 10 MOS POST-OP, A NEW DOCTOR FOUND THE STEM LOOSE, NEVER WAS THE BACK--HE JUST DIDN'T TREAT HER. NOW HIP REVISION SURGERY NEXT WEEK. PRAYING FOR HER TO HAVE FULL RECOVERY. DON'T WANT THIS TO HAPPEN TO OTHERS.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Schoch is the most competent & professional medical practitioner I have encontered in all my 55 years. I have never felt more secure in my med. care with anyone and would put my life in his hands any day of the week. His staff are always courteous and helpful, and provide support 24/7. He has called to follow up with me by phone on weekends & nights when needed, and has my utmost trust & respect. I would recommend him to others without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can walk!

Posted on January 16th, 2011

after 3 knee surgeries and 15 months of not being able to walk, Dr Schoch found my ball in the hip was a small arrowhead shape...Replacement and I walked that day! Three years later I am still happy and no limp.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2010

I have used Dr Schoch several times over the last 25 years and would not even consider going to any other Orthopedic surgeon. He has always diagnosed my problem within a reasonably amount of time.He has repaired both rotator cuffs after an accident and I have had surgery on both knees, for torn cathidge, I would recommend him to anyone that wants the best orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Schoch III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.