ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eugene Tanquilut Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eugene Tanquilut?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Life saver

Posted on November 4th, 2017

Dr. Tanquilut, who he has us call him Geno, was incredible. We waited an hour and a half to see him but after our visit myself and family can see why he is worth the wait. He speaks to us in simple terms that we can understand. Took his time and made us feel comfortable with my issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired judge

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Based on a recommendation from my daughter, I flew in from Florida to see Dr. Tanquilut. He repaired my aorta and I was home the very next day, back to Florida in 2 weeks after my first follow up. Superb surgeon!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired judge

Posted on September 5th, 2016

SURGICAL RESULTS

Posted on April 29th, 2016

CAROTID LAMINECTOMY MAY HAVE SAVED MY LIFE , LITTLE PAIN, AND AFTER HEALING ALMOST NO SCAR. WHAT A FINE SURGEON.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

J.D.

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Professional! Altruistic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

My father and mother have been operated on by Dr. Tanquilut. I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2014

First visit, very clean and friendly office. I felt Dr. Tanquilut was very knowledgeable in his field and very personable

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

athletic coach

Posted on September 17th, 2014

The most caring and sensitive doctor I have ever met. I asked him to be my primary care doctor, but unfortunately, he is a surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Passion

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Dr. Tanquilut is knowledgeable, extremely skilled and above all is compassionate surgeon. It is obvious that he enjoys and loves his profession.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on December 1st, 2013

I have never met a more compassionate doctor. He came highly recommended by several of my doctors and my neighbors. He explained everything so that we could understand completely what the problem was, how he was going to fix the problem and what to expect after. I have never received such satisfaction with a physician. You may have to wait to see him but its worth it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gangrene

Posted on October 11th, 2013

Dr. Tanquilut is simply the most phenomenal doctor I have met. He is thorough, makes you feel comfortable, and best of all saved my leg. I thank my neighbor for sending me to him. He is truly an extension of God's hand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2012

He is extremely thorough. He operated on both my father and mother. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a vascular surgeon. I would see him as my regular doctor if I could.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eugene Tanquilut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.