ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Eisenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 24
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Eisenberg?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

No bedside manner

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Doesn't like to answer questions. Speaks to patients and family as thought they are idiots.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2017

I went to see Dr. Eisenberg as a follow up after I had suffered for several days and 2 emergency room visits with extreme pain from a kidney stone. The emergency room had recommended I see a urologist after I passed the stone and gave me Dr. Eisenbergs name. Let me state that this was my first, and hopefully last, kidney stone and I was traumatized by the pain I had experienced. When I went to see the doctor I was anxious and was looking for him to make me feel better, which he did not. I was asked first to sit in the examination room but was then quickly escorted into his office where the door was left wide open as I discussed what I had endured. He was extremely condescending and looked annoyed when I spoke. I mentioned my concern with the fact that I was told I had a small stone in my left kidney as well and asked him if that would hurt when it passed and again he gave me an abrupt answer. I actually left this appointment feeling more upset than when I had arrived. It has been three weeks and I have not received any results. I will never go back there or recommend Dr. Eisenberg to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All about the dollars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

It is finnacilly more beneficial for this doctor to do a biopsy than treat you for a common BPH issue. More than 50% of biopsys are done unnecessary in this country. Don't be fooled by this urologist. It is more profitable for him to do this procedure than treat you for BPH.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Adament

Posted on June 5th, 2015

If your PSA are abnormal this Dr wil want to do a biopsy right away. He will not consider other reasons why your PSA are high like BPH or an infection. He is very adament about this and stated to me 'I dont care if you go to Sloan Kettering" I was like taken back by the way he spoke to me. Refused to treat me with a 30 day anti biotic for a possible infection. For the guys out there with abnormal PSA does not mean you have cancer. This Dr. uses scare tactics. Going to get a second opinion.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Great easy to talk with

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Every Doctor should be like him - Highly recommend!

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr. Eisenberg has been treating me for 3 years and wish every doctor had his compassion and mannerism. He listens, takes his time with patients and is proactive in resolving problems.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor.

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Professional, knowledgeable and caring. Goes one step beyond.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!!!

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Dr. Eisenber is caring, smart, & professional.He took care of my problem & made me feel at ease about the procedure I had to get done. The staff is friendly & helpful. I definitely recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Eisenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seaford, NY.