ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Ekman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Ekman?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

You're in good hands with Dr. Ekman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

best in the business

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Outstanding surgeon that has a genuine interest in me and my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Ekman moved his practice to NC in 2013! I had a hip surgery and have also been told that he was incompetent. Never came to talk to me or my family after the surgery. There was NO follow up care, which, with hips and kneed is critical! Also got many phone calls from his nurse or PA but was told he does not call patients! Also found a huge turn over in front office staff, nurses and PAs...something is wrong! Worst experience ever! do not even go for a consult:(

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2013

Eckman did knee surgery 3 years ago. Have been to several specialists nationwide since that time who have indicated that the surgeon was incompetent. It has been a like changing experience. Avoid at all costs.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MLW

Posted on May 9th, 2011

I tried to get some assistance for my knee problems for years from specialists and I got answers from, your just getting old accept it to theres nothing wrong with you. As frustrating as it was, I was referred to Dr. Ekman by another Dr (different field) and one look and an immediate diagnosis was given. I highly recommend this Dr. The surgery was alot easier than i anticipated and the staff that i dealt with were wonderful. Thanks for going that extra mile.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back to soccer full speed

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Im an adult but i still take my sports very seriously. not only did doc fix my torn acl, he gave me a sensible long term plan that has kept me in the sport well after my reconstruction

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

compassionate

Posted on March 13th, 2011

takes care of my entire family. Met Dr. E after he fixed my son's knee after after a football injury. Now thru the years my entire family has seen him and we think he is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2010

compassionate, outstanding

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Columbias world class arthroscopist

Posted on September 29th, 2010

It's amazing that a doctor of his caliber is in columbia

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Ekman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boone, NC.