ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Trost Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Trost?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

My first experience with Dr T was amazing. Upfront and honest and very down to earth with exceptional bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, great office staff!

Posted on March 19th, 2012

I felt comfortable with Dr. Trost and his staff from the moment I walked into the office. Both communicate quickly and thoroughly via return phone calls, email responses and any questions posed during your visit. I like how accessible the doctor feels and his easy going manner. No pretentiousness here, simply warm and welcoming.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2011

Dr. Trost is great, if you can get his attention. I had not been to a doctor for anything but an emergency or flight physical for almost 50 years. I wnet to him for High Blood Pressure. Things went great for a few months other than the long office waits.Then I was told the office would be closed for "a couple of weeks" for remodeling.I waited for months while his office was being "remodeled". Eventually I was told he had changed his practice and I would have to find a new doctor. The two references his office gave me did not take my insurance (medicare).I don't know what happened to Dr. Trost, but whatever it is I hope he gets it worked out.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Destroyed patient confidence and his practice. Starting different practice.

Posted on August 28th, 2011

Dr. Trost may have had good intentions at the beginning. But he is awol now and appears to be in hiding with his personal problems. He abandoned his patients and made us wait for months to get our records. He may try to re-invent himself in some other area of medicine, but most in this area will be leery to ever let him practice any form of medicine on anyone we love. His personal issues very much got in the way of him providing the care his patients deserved.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where are you

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Dr. Trost will NOT return my phone calls. He seems to have disappeared. I am a diabetic and need a script refill and can't reach him. I will h ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best MD I have been to ever

Posted on December 10th, 2009

Dr. Trost cares about his patients. He spends tons of time with you finding the real issues and does not just pass you off on another healthcare person like a nurse etc,. I would highly reccommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Trost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.