ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evan Waxman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 28
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evan Waxman?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Best Opthamologists

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Dr. Evan Waxman and Dr. Anthony Anetakis and their associates are the absolute best and most knowledgeable ophthalmologists that I have visited. I am a diabetic and they have provided excellent care for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor who is also committed to free eye care for the indigent

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Waxman. Very personable and competent. Just keep in mind that UPMC is a teaching hospital and you will spend alot of time with very good residents before you see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good but have to wait

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Front desk personnel and staff are professional, friendly and timely. Dr. Waxman is very knowledgable and a very good ophthalmologist. It is a bit frustrating, however, to typically have to wait (most recently 50 minutes) alone in exam room after initially being seen by staff.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely outstanding dr.

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Dr. Waxman took the time to listen to everything I had to say, thorough, explained everything in great detail, an excellent bedside manner and his staff was very friendly and helpful. He he diagnosed a difficult to diagnose problem with my eyes that no other doctor had found. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

He is the absolute best eye surgeon so even though it's hard to get an appointment he is totally worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best.caring,thorough .Highly recommended.Re

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2010

Dr. Waxman is outstanding, but the staff leaves alot to be desired. I received a test around lunch time and they were so inpaitent, I assumed they were hungry!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evan Waxman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.