ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evelina Alcalen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evelina Alcalen?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

excellent doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Dr Alcalen did an amazing job caring for me during 2 of my pregnancies. I had postpartum depression after each of my pregnancies, and she did a great job connecting me with the proper follow up care. I would strongly recommend her as an obstetrician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN I've ever had

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Dr. Alcalen was my OB/GYN during my pregnancy and after. I was a young 19 year old kid that wasn't sure what was going on with my body. (Had reflux, 24/7 sickness, high blood pressure, etc). Dr. Alcalen put my mind at ease and was such a great doctor. I always felt welcome and comfortable. She was also the doctor to operate on my fallopian tubes a few years later when I had a blockage of cysts on my tubes. Again, Dr. Alcalen was nothing but professional, compassionate, and informative. I would go to her again in a heart beat.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Love her!! I've had more than one surgery with her and trust her with my life!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on September 1st, 2010

I think Dr Alcalen is great, she made me feel very comfortable discussing concerns with her (which can be embarassing). She also did an excellent job with my cesearns and leaving my scar almost unnoticable. I would totally recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing!

Posted on March 17th, 2009

she is a wonderful dr always thinking of others before herself!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Her!!!

Posted on January 5th, 2009

She's been through 2 miscarriages and 2 high risk pregnancies with me and become almost more of a friend than just a doctor. She really cares about her patients and takes the time to make sure you understand everything that is going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very sweet

Posted on June 30th, 2008

she is a awesome doc. she delivered my first born and im going back to have my second child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evelina Alcalen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.