ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Tucker Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Tucker Jr?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

I HAVE HAD TWO SEPARATE SURGURIES DONE BY DR. TUCKER. I ASKED FOR HIM FOR MY SECOND SURGERY. HE IS A EXCELLENT SURGEON IN EVERY WAY. MY FIRST SURGERY TO REMOVE A TUMOR FROM MY PARATHYROID HAS A VERY MINOR SCAR TO MY NECK. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr. Tucker just performed an extensive surgery on me. He showed the utmost concern and followed up promptly. I have never had a surgeon or Doctor truly take the time to listen to me like Dr. Tucker did. I'd give him 5 star ratings all around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2015

HE has no bedide manner and is very rude if you are overweight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Removal of one parathyroid gland

Posted on July 30th, 2011

I honestly believe Dr. Tucker is a very skilled surgeon. He gave me an opportunity to ask questions and then answered them to my satisfaction. His staff was available to me had I needed anything. Dr. Tucker removed a huge diseased parathyroid gland. I did not need pain medication, although it would have been prescribed for me. Dr. Tucker monitored my progress while in the hospital and visited once. I am happy to recommend him based on my experience.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2010

He spent 45 minutes with me when diagnosing my problem. I found him to be very informative and caring. He gave me all the information i feel that i would need to decide if i wanted the surgery or not. I did not find him insensitive at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience as a on-call doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2008

He covered for my surgeon while he was off; I found his bedside manner cruel and insensitive; unresponsive to my requests or needs without explanation. I just was supposed to suffer at his say so. He would not consider alternative approaches to pain control. I subsequently suffered PTSD from the experience from a severe adverse reaction from the pain medication I was made to stay on. Once the medication was changed by another doctor, I did much better.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Tucker Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.