ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Evita James Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Evita James?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Terrible trato de parte de la doctora

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Cuando visite a la doctora por primero vez tenía un problema de infección vaginal muy molesta. Ella me reviso y me dio el medicamento pero yo tenía preguntas sobre mi problema ella no quería responder y me dijo "mira ponte la medicina y ya porque la vagina no te la voy a quitar siempre vas a padecer de infecciones " un trato horrible y despota la doctora más pesada que he conocido en toda mi vida jamás voy a regresar allí no se la recomiendo a nadie

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

time101

Posted on August 19th, 2011

The doctor has not been helpful or compassionate about my complaints. The front destk nurses do not return calls or delivery messages. The sicker I get the less response I receive. Only after I went to the emergency room did I get an appointment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible!

Posted on February 18th, 2011

The staff at the office are horrible. And they dealt with insurance related matters in a very unprofessional manner, waisting so much of my time. I'm not gonna go back there for any of my problems. Nor will I recommend anybody to go there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID THIS DOCTOR!

Posted on April 14th, 2010

I hope to file a report to Dr. James's medical board. I feel that during my appointment with her, she not only practiced terrible bedside manner, she also gave poor and possibly dangerous medical advice. My concern was about excessive menstrual bleeding and clotting. As this can be a sign of endometriosis and endometriosis can cause infertility, I asked for a blood test that is indicated as one tool for diagnosis. Apparently this blood test is expensive and is usually indicated for cancer screening, so Dr. James was unwilling to request the blood test. Had Dr. James gone on to offer other methods for determining whether or not I have endometriosis, and had she kindly explained WHY she did not feel that the blood test would not be helpful, the appointment may have ended smoothly. Instead she suggested that if I was concerned about infertility then I should get pregnant. When I said that I am not financially or psychologically ready to become pregnant (I am unemployed and suffer from bipolar disorder for which I take medicine that CAN CAUSE BIRTH DEFECTS), she was not deterred. She said that I "was not getting any younger" and that if I was concerned about infertility then I should get pregnant. I said, "What do you mean? Do you suggest that I get pregnant and then have an abortion?" She shrugged and said, "I'm just saying that if you're concerned about infertility then the best way to find out is to try to get pregnant." CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS? When I left Dr. James asked if we were still friends. "You're not mad at me, are you?" AVOID THIS DOCTOR!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Evita James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyattsville, MD.