The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ezriel Kornel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ezriel Kornel?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

disc removal in my neck

Posted on September 16th, 2017

He operated on me in the early 1980's and at 75 yr's old I'm still doing great because of him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing M. D.?

Posted on October 28th, 2016

A great doctor- at the same time exceptional in interacting with patient and family. A treasure!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr. Kornel is an excellent Doctor! He listens to me and is very compassionate! I never feel rushed when I am in his office, he takes the time to explain everything and always listens to my concerns. His nurse Beverly is excellent as well, she always responds to me when I have questions and completes my paperwork very promptly. I have never met a doctor quite like Dr. Kornel and I trust his medical advice completely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I had back surgery a year ago with Dr. Kornel. He sent me home that afternoon & I felt like I was left to my own devices. I wasn't told how to prepare, live alone, & was told not to lift anything when I returned home but no one even called to check on me, forget a social worker or visiting nurse. I had a feeling something was off & kept insisting that I was weak as well as in chronic pain. He brushed me off, told me I was fine, sent me for an MRI after I insisted & when I continued to complain he sent me to a pain specialist. I insisted that it wasn't pain & that it was something deeper than that. After trying every NSAID and having no success, I was sent for a CT. The fusion had failed. It was confirmed by 2 neurosurgeons. He is a pleasant person but I'm disappointed that I suffered so long-- I'm confident he could've fixed this and spared me a year of suffering.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2013

I was very reluctant to do surgery. Once I met with Dr Kornell my fears were gone. Post surgery my pain was gone. I felt great. Still do. Dr Kornel is excellent. His staff is also wonderful . .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy patient

Posted on May 14th, 2013

There are two words to describe Dr. Kornel as a surgeon: Artful and masterful. A wonderful bedside manner, too. I've recommended to friends and family. Only negative is the receptionist at his office is slightly unfriendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He does everything in his power to get you well

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Dr Kornel is the most caring doctor you will meet and goes out of his way to get you better. I have had a epidural injection by another doctor which has caused me other problems but Dr Kornel keeps trying to help get relief. Thanks Dr Kornel

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2010

I have had two back surgerys the first one did not fuse and the second one is starting to fuse, but i still have the same symptoms after going back to work. I did get good relief after the second surgery, but like i said the symptoms came back after going back to work.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE WENT THE EXTRA MILE

Posted on August 18th, 2010

When my wife had excruciating back pain while traveling, Dr. Kornel spent time with her on the phone giving her some suggestions to ease the pain. He had his staff get her into the office the following morning. Because she couldn't sit or stand from the pain, he gave us his cell phone number and had us call him when we arrived at his office so she didn't have to wait in the waiting room. She could lay down on an exam table and wait a few minutes for him. He treated us like we were his closest and oldest friends. We've actually become friendly with him and his wife. He didn't rush my wife into surgery--in fact, he sent her to pain management for injections which have worked really well. He's a class act and great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kornel saved my mothers life in 1994 and allowed, me, Pete Bertine, to walk pain free in 2008

Posted on November 8th, 2008

Dr. Kornel just gets better every single day. Though I doubt that he is still 29 he has the energy and "joy of life" of your average 19 year old. In 1994 a berry annuresum exploded in my mothers brain. She arrived at the hospital unconscious and was given little chance to survive and we were told that if she she did some how live she would never be the woman we knew and loved. Dr. Kornel saved her life and my mother, all these years later, is even better than the woman I remember in my childhood. This summer (2008) a degenerating disk in my lower back finally ruptured and I was in such pain that I could hardly walk. My foot had partial "foot drop" and was numb. The sciatica pain was unbearable. Several surgeons recommended complete removal of 2 disks and fusion of several vertebra. Dr. Kornel thought he would try to remove just the disk matter that was pressing against the nerve and see what the results were. With a single tiny incision and a 45 minute operation the strength in my foot was restored and today I am pain free. I am able to exercise the way I did 10 years ago, I swim everyday.What more can be said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ezriel Kornel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.