ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fabien Bitan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fabien Bitan?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Look no further

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Dr. Bitan made my life livable again. He has fixed many herniated discs and revised a poorly done cervical fusion performed by a different doctor. He is quite knowledgeable, kind and willing to take the time to explain anything to you. He is my hero.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on March 10th, 2016

This man saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bitan cares about his patients and is one of the best spinal surgeons in NY.

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Dr Bitan is a very skilled and caring Doctor. I have had four surgeries with him and I would recommend him him to anyone that has serious spinal issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Dr. Bitan is unbelievable. He is not too quick to suggest surgery. He listens to his patients before offering his opinions. Dr. Bitan allows as much time as the patient needs to answer questions and he is very knowledgeable and caring. When surgery becomes necessary he is very thorough and very skilled. You often hear horror stories about back surgery's well not so with Dr. Bitan. I have personally recommended several patients to Dr. Bitan and EVERY one was extremely pleased with their results. If you are experiencing any type of back pain I recommend you select Dr Bitan as your doctor you too will be pleased

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bitan Saved My Life

Posted on July 16th, 2010

I have known Dr. Bitan for 10 years, during which my life improved dramatically. When I first saw him I was in severe pain, unable to walk, and restricted to a wheelchair. From the beginning, Dr. Bitan was only concerned with improving my condition, without a question of finance or insurance. My most recent surgery with Dr. Bitan took place two months ago and resulted with me being able to step out of bed only a few days following the procedure. This marked the first time I walked independently in almost five years. For someone as independent as myself, it was monumentally significant to be able to accomplish day-to-day tasks as fundamental as using the restroom on my own. More importantly, due to the success of my surgery with Dr. Bitan I have been able to return to my love of dance. Recently, I have even been engaging in an improvisation dance workshop. Last week at class, during an exercise I found myself in the center of a circle of fellow classmates. I know they werent expecting me to do much, but I blew them away with my movements and creativity! The instructor told me she was mighty impressed. Not too long ago I was using a walker as my dance partner, these days I prefer to dance with a person instead!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fabien Bitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.