The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fadi Alfayoumi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fadi Alfayoumi?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

9 Board Certifications - 0 Compassionate Care

Posted on August 17th, 2017

What good are 9 board certifications if you talk down to people, spend less than 3 minutes with them, and see a boat-load of patients in one day? Could it be a matter of economic enrichment? Cause it sure ain't compassionate care. Have been going there for two years, but no more. This dr sees patients on turbo thrust. And if you ask a question, get ready for an arrogant look that non-verbally roars..."Are you serious, don't waste my time?" So if I were you, don't get caught up with the certifications. Instead, look for someone with compassion and humility.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Excellent Physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr.Alfayoumi is a very compassionate dr. He is very friendly and professional. He cares about his patients.The waiting time needs a little improvement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Dr. Alfayoumi is a exceptional doctor. I know that sometimes appointments need to be rescheduled, but I am understanding when it comes to that. Two years ago, I had a MASSIVE heart attack on my commute to work. Dr. Fadi was leaving the hospital and was called back in order to save my life. Obviously, his morning appointments at the office were cancelled. That experience has made me VERY understanding whenever an appointment needs to be rescheduled. His PHENOMENAL care is worth the wait! He is extremely knowledgeable and caring along with having a genuinely kind soul!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great marketing, poor delivery.

Posted on March 26th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. for about a year. 80% of appts. are cancelled or changed. It is easier to see a "world class" cardiologist in McAllen or Houston.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2013

Great doctor. The doctor. Always looking out for ever gave up on faith .office staff. Was not friendly. When you call they are very is at sending paper work .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just the best care

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Dr. is compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. Amazing! that such a physician is available in Brownsville.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fadi Alfayoumi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brownsville, TX.