ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fadi Elatat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fadi Elatat?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dr told me to leave office..

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Shame on you Dr. el-Atat

Posted on April 7th, 2015

At first look I was pleased with Dr. el-Atat. He had taken over a practice from my other MD. It did make me nervous though that I was sitting in the examining room for 45 minutes while he was yelling in a foreign language on the phone from the next room. He changed a medication for me with instructions to call weekly and give him my progress. The first phone call went well. The second time however it took me 9 days after I tried calling to get to him. At that point he got on the phone, seemed to have no idea why I was calling and shrieked at me if I was sick I should go to a hospital. I have since found out that others are having similar experiences.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Elatat is a very knowledgable and caring doctor .

Posted on December 31st, 2012

Dr. Elatat takes time to explain the details of the procedure and the results, and answers all questions asked. He is a very kind and considerate doct ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Cardiologist

Posted on February 9th, 2012

He is a superb cardiologist and person. He has cared for me for the past 2 years. He is thorough, knowlegable and top notch physician. I

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rsolano

Posted on August 14th, 2010

Very consciencious and caring doctor. I was so lucky to meet Dr El-Atat. He is very patient and spent enough time explaining to me the nature of my disease and the procedure recommended. After I went through multiple operations, doctors recommended that medications are the only solution left. I was so frustrated and depressed barely breathing and continuously having chest pain. Dr El-Atat was able to open the blockages in my heart promptly. More important, I didn't feel any pain during the procedure. In fact, I thought he was about to start the procedure but in fact he was done since I was very well sedated. He gave me a totally new life. Now I do exercise and I ride my bike again with my wife. My family and me thank God for him and we recommend him strongly. It is a matter of time before he is recognized as a legend in heart disease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Excellent cardiologist. Absolutely a star

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2010

I think very highly of Dr El-Atat. He is always available. He has great bedside manners and spends enough time discussing my medical condition with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nightmare procedure

Posted on February 16th, 2010

i had two catherizations done by this doctor. my first went well however the second one was a nightmare. i was in pain felt the whole procedure and arrested on the table due to pain and stress. i told dr. elatat throughout the entire procedure that i was in pain and felt everything he was doing not just(pressure) in my chest he said one more minute we are almost done, than continued to ignore my plees. the only time anyone in the room responded to me was when they had to cardiovert me and i screamed loudly its been three years since my procedure and still have nightmares about this. oh and did i mention the doctor never came to check on me post op or the three days i was in the hospital.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fadi Elatat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.