The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faina Akselrod Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faina Akselrod?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Very good doctor!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Came to this office from another GYN practice by recommendation of my mother and a friend. Unfortunately I cannot share positive any experience even though my first impression of the Doctor was rather good. During our conversation I uncovered following: - Doctor has no personality: she does not care. She let me leave the office without advising on how to approach the problem. - Office equipment i.e. Sonogram machine is outdated and reports are poorly typeted. - Practice has two sonogram technicians: one has moderate skills; the second one has no skills at all ( seems to me her anatomy knowledge is completely absent). - Front Desck: rude, unprofessional, and at the time of scheduling appointment never specifies that Doctor does not accept credit cards or checks for amount higher then $25.00. Instead of helping me to alleviate a problem and find a suitable solution, they helped me to develop anxiety.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience!

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I've seen Dr. Akselrod several times over the past year, and have had a great experience. She is easy to talk to, very thorough, and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is disgusting

Posted on September 28th, 2015

I will give this place 1 star only because of the amount of stress that the front desk and manager have bestowed upon me. That is the only memorable thing that comes to mind when I think of this place. If you want to be degraded, disrespected, ignored and condescended you can have a seat in their waiting room. Otherwise, see a doc that doesnt come with all the hassle of a terrible office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

excellent experience

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff in her office is HORRENDOUS!

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Staff in this office is HORRENDOUS! I like this Doctor, but I decided never come back to her office again. During my last appointment, I mentioned to her that her staff was rude. She seemed surprised, told me that she would talk to them. Nothing changed. I have just got laughed at and they hang up on me in the middle of me asking a question. I have read other patients reviews on Rate Md web site and realized that others were also disrespected by her staff. The doctor does nothing to change that. She seems to be in denial and not understanding or not caring how her rude condescending staff affects her patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor but terrible receptionists

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr. Axelrod is very attentive and polite. The only negarive things i can say is about waiting time - which is never less then 1.5-2 hours. It makes no differenct what time of the day it is or what day it is. Even when i had some tests done under anestisia, without eating anyting - i had to wait more then 2 hours. But doctor did very good job during the test, no complications and no pain. Receptionsts are terrible and biller or maybe she is manager as she says is rude beyoung any expectations.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Come on...

Posted on April 16th, 2011

Their staff is horrendous. They are rude and inconsiderate, this counts especially to a young girl upfront who thinks she knows everything and attempted to diagnose me with no probable cause ... the wait time is about 2 hours no matter what time your appt. is... The doctor herself, is courteous and tries to make it better but the staff and environment before going in (mind you, I waited almost 2 months for an appointment)is ridiculous; as someone who is in the medical field (and works in an office) this place is beyond unprofessional... while I was in the waiting room, another doctor (Dr. Bekker) came up and started debating a woman's condition Re: about how she recently had an abortion, this should be done in a ROOM, in PRIVACY!!!! ridiculous. We are human and deserve respect. I like this doctor and she seems to be respectful, but the staff and atmosphere and especially her partner sharing intimate details of another person's personal struggle is not looking too good.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2010

I agree with a previous reviewer the doctor does not care at all about her patients.and yes, she can and will be rude to you e.g.hang up on you (yes, and i MEAN it)if you're not easy money for her and she actually has make an extra effort.I think this might be due to a fact that she has a busy practice right now but I dont think it will last if she continues the way she is.Her staff follows the way. I was in a waiting room when somebody called for an appointment and the first one they were offered was about 3 weeks away.I guess the caller expressed suprise to what the answer was " well do you want it or not?" that's REAL professional.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2010

excellent compassionate doctor, and very friendly staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor ever!

Posted on April 27th, 2009

If you are looking for a caring, intelligent gyn PLEASE DO NOT GO TO SEE HER. You can not reach her in emergencies and does not give a hoot about her patients. She is rude to boot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faina Akselrod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.