The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faisal Waheed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faisal Waheed?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Negative experience

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Dr. Waheed failed to diagnose pulmonary embolisms. After another MD diagnosed them a few days later with the same reported symptoms, I was hospitalized for 12 days. I might have died from his failure. I also don't recommend him for female clients. He lacks the maturity to professionally conduct breast exams.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helpful,doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Dr Waheed has a dry sense of,humor, but is quite a serious guy that isn't of the chatty variety. He helped me get the meds I,needed, and went to bat with insurance when no one else could be bothered to help me. He takes calls, is happy to see me whenever I need to, even on that given day, and knows his field. His patients seem to really like him (and while,sitting infusing for hours, you do get time to chat. He cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2014

Dr. Waheed is a caring and thorough doctor. He encouraged us to get a second opinion, and returns phone calls even on the weekend. He does not rush the appointment, listens, and pays attention. He is a quality doctor and we are pleased with the care he has given us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Patient for Years

Posted on February 8th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

"Leukemia, don't think so? Come back in 4 weeks..."

Posted on April 11th, 2012

I was referred to this doctor for Leukemia. While looking at the chart he asked me what my health status was. I listed the handful of diagnosis and illnesses I've developed over the last 10 years-blood proven, and diagnosed by physicans. He asked, "okay, but what have you been diagnosed with?" I was there because of ongoing problems with my blood wich indicated Leukemia to the referring physican. He said he didn't think I had it. He ordered blood work and told me to come back in 4 weeks. When I called to asked about my results, I was told it was normal. I was asked for a copy. My blood is in still fact abnormal and indicates a blood marrow problem. Similiar to records I then provided which showed a problem 10 years ago. He refused to look into those as well and follow up. My primary, very dissapointed and dismayed with this response has referred me to a physician in a larger city. Waheed never looked at me, and was dismissive. He took a personal or business cell phone call during the appointment and in the middle of a sentence I was saying. Never apologized. Seems like a young doctor interested in the career, and not the patient. Dressed very sharp, I can see oncology pays well, but he doesn't belong in a field where people feel their life's fate is being held by a diagnosis or prognosis. Needless to say, I cancelled my follow up appointment. If it can wait 4 weeks and an abnormal test is considered "normal" by him and no other doctor, then I obviously don't need to see him and need to see the other doctor's which are concerned.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faisal Waheed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.