The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farah Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farah Shah?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Waste of time

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Referred by another specialist to this doctor. Was told of the great service provided to patients. Submitted my paperwork requesting appointment to establish as a new patient and was told that the doctor said no. I take no medications. When asked why, the staff was incredibly rude, office manager can't answer any questions and I was then hung up on. When I called back requesting my private paperwork I was told no again. I will have to inform my OB/GYN that referred me, whom I've been a patient of for 20 years; that in fact this doctor and her staff are the WRONG folks to go to. Please do not refer any more patients to this frustrating circus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Very pleased with my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An exceptionally satisfied patient

Posted on January 24th, 2015

With Dr F Shah, I feel as though I have a close friend sitting across from me and she never appears rushed (even though I know she has other patients). She makes me feel like she is sincerely interested in getting to know me and what's going on in my lice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2014

She is the worst medical diagnostician I have ever met. I do not feel comfortable with anything she says or does. She waivers in giving you information,, in that, one diagnosis is given and in the same breath she will say that is not right it is PROBABLY this. How can one feel confident in their provider given this type of incompetency? Her medical staff is non medical, as I know it. They cannot take a blood pressure, draw blood or even input patient information into the computer competently

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

medical RE

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Fantastic doctor. Willing to spend time, answer questions, Knowledgable in all areas. Would recommend to all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, should be sued for malpractice!!!!

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farah Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.