ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fariba Gharai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 14 Comments

5.0
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fariba Gharai?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

The VERY BEST doctor I have EVER had in my 60+ years on earth. She is brilliant, extremely competent, compassionate and caring, dedicated, with every fiber of her body, to the patient and to perfection of cardiac-bypass surgery, and immensely successful. One could not find a more perfect doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

She saved my life. I couldn't have asked for a nicer more competent Dr. She was amazing. I truly loved her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Care

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Just can't say enough good things. A minor procedure (she does mostly major stuff) gets treated like it is important.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor patient focus

Posted on October 30th, 2015

great doctor patient focus

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Doctor anywhere

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Gharai knows everything about thoracic and heart surgery. She made a triple bypass a very easy surgery for me. She is so very caring and takes so much time with you explaining everything she will do. She actually makes you relaxed because you know she is the very best at what she does. Thank you more than you know Dr. Gharai we miss you😥

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Passionate, competant Doc who really actually cares

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring do doctor and knows her stuff

Posted on May 21st, 2011

I went to Dr Gharai because my left Carotid artery was closed up at around 80 to 85 percent. My right side is completely closed off and nothing more can be done after the last surgery I had done by a different surgeon which I did not want to go back to. Having this left side Carotid taken care of is a very critical surgery to have done. I went to her office and she explained the procedure to me in detail on how she was going to do it from beginning to end. After meeting with her and talking with her and the knowledge that she has, I knew I had the right surgeon to do the surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fariba Gharai exceptional care

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Gharai performed surgery on my left carotid artery this past February. An exceptional surgeon with an outstanding bedside manner. She was able to put me and my wife at ease before and after surgery. she will be my 1st choice for any future surery I may need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Good expanationWonderful outcomeGood follow upShe seems to really care

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly superb physician

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

Dr. Gharai should be named among the best doctors in America. EVerything about her is superb: great bedside manners, spending time with family, explaining the situation to us, and great surgical outcome. She has the best pre and post operative care possible. I was extremely pleased by her care of me for my heart valve surgery. Thank you Dr. Gharai

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring is what counts

Posted on August 10th, 2010

It is scary to go to the doctor especially when surgery is involved. Fariba is easy to talk to and spends time with the family to explain what she is going to do and why. Coming out of the operating room she looked a little worn but still looked to explain what happened and what it means. A person to trust your parents with.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on May 1st, 2010

My father was diagnosed with NSC lung cancer. While my father lives in Florida, I live in California. Dr. Gharai was extremely communicative about my fathers upcoming surgery and my overall experience with her and her staff has been one of the best amongst the physicians I have come in contact with. My dad hasn't had surgery yet, but we are confident that Dr. Gharai is the right person to do the job. Thanks as well to her office staff, especially Jennifer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fariba Gharai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.