The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farid Bakht Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farid Bakht?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Wife's IME Exam Today

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Wife's IME exam for her insurance company was conducted by Dr. Bakht today. We do not have the results yet and I hope they are fair because she has been very sick for a long time but the exam was extremely thorough, even more than most of her treating doctors we visit. I actually left the visit thinking more about her condition even though he didn't give us any medical advice per say, but the questions he asked got me thinking, are we doing everything we can for her or should we be asking more of our treating doctors? That is a good sign. Thank you for making me think Dr. Bahkt. I think there is more to my wife's disease than our current team of doctors knows and you brought it to light. Thank you Thank you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr Bakht is awesome. His staff can be a little frustrating - don't follow up on requests very well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2014

Unorganized, horrible patient care. Every time you call the office expect to immediately be placed on hold - assuming they haven't put the voice mail service on midday. If you need anything from the office staff, expect it to take at least a week of calling and repeating yourself in order for them to get something done. Oh, and if you are going in for an office visit, make sure you block out 2-3 hours of your day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always good to me and mine.

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Dr. Bakht has always been kind, courteous and helpful to me and my family. Through 5 years of no health insurance after a layoff he has provided my family with excellent, affordable care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy patient

Posted on November 13th, 2013

if you really want to waist your money use this doctor the staff unorganized and the doctor has no experience

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2013

he was not a good doctor lost money for nothing

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Very good doctor. Will personally call you back with test results, etc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

he is a very good doc

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farid Bakht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.