ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farid Manshadi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farid Manshadi?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Patient

Posted on May 9th, 2016

He was rude too me. Never met this man until i was in the hospital. He didn't want to help me at all, but sure didnt mind billing my insurance. He basically tossed me out the hospital. Without instruction nor a care in a world.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Always very thorough and listens well

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 17th, 2013

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

M.I.E

Posted on March 12th, 2013

All i can say is wow , great person that i felt like i was a true patient. He went threw a very detail exam and looked at all angles of things . Ask alot of questions and took his time to make sure everything was correct . The last doc i had just took 15 min and made me feel worthless on his rating , but Mr.Manshadi to pic and even measured and looked at the area were the other one didnt , So hats off to you for your practice . thxs again ..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most caring

Posted on February 9th, 2011

I have gone to Dr. Manshadi for 19 years, if you are lookng for an excellent caring physician, Dr. Manshadi is the #1, I will not go to or even consider a different physician. Thank you Dr. Manshad i

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misleading and unhelpful

Posted on November 12th, 2008

My general practitioner wrote an order for Dr. Manshadi to administer occipital nerve block injections for my chronic migraine headaches. I have had these injections in the past and they have proven most helpful. He was very reluctant on giving the shots, stating he didn't think they would work. I responded by telling him about my successful history of these injections. He agreed and administered the injections, except i found out later he had actually given me a placebo to "shut me up". I was in the ER three times that month for severe and debilitating migraine headaches.

Doctor's Response

I would appreciate that you would accurately document the facts before making accusations. If you had bothered to ask for the documentation from your visit you would in fact have seen that you did in fact get the real medication in the injection that you got in this office. I do not give placebo injections ever. You did not follow through with my recommendations for therapy to correct the problem of your poor neck posture and I did indicate to you that the proper therapy would give you a much longer pain relief, sometimes for good. I am sorry that the injection did not help, but I do not appreciate the negative comments about my practice if you chose not to follow my recommendations. I wish you luck in getting help for your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farid Manshadi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterloo, IA.