The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farjaad Siddiq Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farjaad Siddiq?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Took forvever

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Took over two weeks to schedule vasectomy bc impossible to get in touch with scheduler. Then, waited three hours PAST appt time to have the procedure done. Staff is indifferent and the building is old/ rundown looking. The dr is good

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Post prostate removal

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Great Dr.and surgeon. 8 weeks after prosate removal, no leakage, sexy life getting back close to normal.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unresponsive and uncaring

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Runs tests then never follows up. Doesn't spend any time with me. Is cold and unfriendly. When I had a serious issue, I left messages and his office never called me back. Very unresponsive and uncaring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR!!

Posted on March 7th, 2014

My grandson was seen by Dr. Siddiq for a complication following a procedure done by another physician. He was very gentle and patient with my grandson, and took the time to explain everything about his condition to us, plus what to expect in the future. Our wait time was short, and his staff was very courteous and helpful. We were as pleased with our later follow-up as we were with our initial visit. I would highly recommend this physician to anyone who needs to see a Urologist!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and Compassionate

Posted on February 27th, 2014

Dr. Siddiq is a very caring and knowledgeable physician. He took his time and explained my issues and answered all of my questions. After my procedure, Dr. Siddiq frequently checked on me and made sure I had means to contact him if I needed to. Dr. Siddiq truly showed concern for my well- being and is an excellent physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on February 13th, 2013

This is the most uncaring and rude doctor I have ever encountered.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very cold, cruel, no bedside manner, and can not diagnose in his own field of expertise

Posted on November 20th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH THIS PHYSICIAN.

Posted on July 13th, 2009

I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED WITH MORE CARE AND ATTENTION BY A PHYSICIAN. DR. SIDDIQ TOOK SO MUCH TIME IN EXPLAINING EVERY DETAIL OF MY CONDITION AND ALL THE CHOICES I HAD FOR TREATMENT. HE FOLLOWED ME CLOSELY IN THE HOSPITAL AND EVEN AFTER I WAS DISCHARGED. HE FREQUENTLY CALLED ME AT HOME CHECKING ON MY PROGRESS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Farjaad Siddiq of Urology Center of SWLA

Posted on June 30th, 2009

I was referred to Dr Siddiq by the emergency room when I was diagnosed with a kidney stone. Dr Siddiq spent about 5 minutes with me and could not or would not answer many of my questions. I was repeatedly scheduled for x-rays and was then scheduled for lithotripsy. Dr Siddiq never openly provided me with any information that would make me feel comfortable with any procedures and I had the feeling that I was just another patient. I have total confidence in his abilities as a doctor but his bedside manner is well below average and I never felt cared for at his clinic.

Doctor's Response

I regret that this patient had a poor experience with me. I am consistently rated in the 99th percentile for patient satisfaction at St. Patrick's Hospital, where I base most of my practice. I am always happy to resolve any complaints or concerns in an appropriate manner and would be happy to this in this situation as well. I wish the patient had informed me of his/her dissatisfaction so I could resolve their concerns. This is certainly not the standard of care in my clinic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farjaad Siddiq is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Charles, LA.