The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ferdinand Apostol Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ferdinand Apostol?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Doesn't Listen

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Doesn't listen, ignores obvious problems and indicators.. doesn't even do blood work or try to dive in to figure out what is going on for sure. Wouldn't waste my time with this one if i were you, most good samaritan doctors are not good atleast in mount vernon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2013

when i was sick Dr.Apostol meet me at the hospital and was there checking on me all the time awesome Dr. would recommed him...Best Dr.around

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I have had

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr Apostol took my very difficult health problems and accurately and thoroughly looked at each one to decide the best care for me. I have exceeded the limits of my abilities because he got me started in the right direction with proper care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am picky about drs. and Dr. Apostle exceeds my expectations.

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Dr.Apostle is very caring and very accurate on diagnosing medical problems. He always follows up on a phone call to see how I am. I highly recommend dr. apostol, to anyone who wants the best care and the best diagnoses!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ferdinand Apostol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, IL.