ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Montelongo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Montelongo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Top-Knotch Doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Dr. M has been my family Doctor for almost decade now. He is beyond professional but makes you feel comfortable and at home (not to mention at ease). My insurance does not cover Dr. M, but I continue to go to him because he is such a superior doctor and a good man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Dr. Fernando Montelongo should not be in the business of taking care of patients. He is not only cynical, but he has no compassion for people. He is defensive and extremely unprofessional. His front office staff does not know how to be courteous. They are rude and wont even greet the patient to let them know they've been acknowledged. His office is extremely dated and at times dirty. Overall Dr. Montelongo needs to find a new profession. I feel bad for people who continue putting themselves in his hands.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2010

Dr. Montelongo is everything a dr should be - knowledgable, compassionate, easy to talk to. His staff is unfailingly helpful. I am the type that tries to avoid doctors but when I have to go there is no one I would rather see or feel better about trusting with the care of a loved one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fernando Montelongo

Posted on December 29th, 2009

I see Dr. Montelongo often and have experienced at times of a longer than usual wait time. This normal is because of an emergency that the Doctor has had to attend to. Most visits I uaually wait 15 min. or less. I also try to arrive on time. Another time when I have had to wait it's because I came in late. When I arrive on time I get right in and Dr. Montelongo has time to discuse my medical issues with me. We talk about what I'm doing, if I have followed his advice. Then he advises me as to what I should be doing. I think he keeps a good record of my condition. I always get a good response to my questions. I may not like what he tells me, but doesn't sugar coat it. He tells it like it is...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a professional doctor.

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

I have seen several patients leave the waiting room after waiting more then an hour for their appointment. The doctor allows pharmacuedical representatives to walk in without an appointment to see him. This doctor makes you come in every two months to renew perscriptions, whether or not you need to see him. I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Montelongo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.