ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ferril Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ferril Smith?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Thorough and professional. Excellent summary and analysis of problems reported. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Smith Excellent Care

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Dr Smith is an outstanding physician in every way. He is knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, loyal and goes the extra mile for his patients. I'm honored to be his patient and hope that he continues to practice medicine at a time when this is not encouraged or rewarded. Thank you Dr Smith and Elena.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away!!!

Posted on April 24th, 2011

This Doctor is a joke! All he cares about is money. His receptionist is the worst! Very rude. I think it is actually his wife. They don't even have a nurse on hand so the wife has to take your blood pressure. Also you have to pay now for same day service!! 500 dollars a month for Concierge service. Has anyone ever heard of such crap before? STAY AWAY!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Very knowledgable, professional and caring. Dr. Smith will send you to a specialist if needed and keeps in close contact with them so he knows what is going on with you. Very pleased with overall care I have received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Questionable Medical Skills

Posted on October 19th, 2010

Dr. Smith is courteous and friendly, but he has a tendency to speculate. This is my main issue with him. He beats around the bush looking for a solid diagnosis. He doesn't have the knowledge to determine what is relatively harmless to what could be potentially life threatening. He is addicted to expensive diagnostic testing due to his lack of diagnostic ability.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Awesome bed side manner. Very thorough and archives all my medical records from other specialists whom I have ever seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I feel like I am visiting with a good friend when I have an appointment. I will continue to recommend him to my friends and acquaintences.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2010

Dr. Smith is the best doctor a patient could have. He took care of my mother when she became ill and followed through with everything. He takes care of his patients. For myself he has done the same, all the doctors he referred me too have been absolutely wonderful. Dr. Smith makes sure he knows what is going on. Medical interns could take a lesson to become the kind of doctor patients love.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

Dr. Smith is as down to earth and friendly a doctor as you will ever find. He figures out exactly what is wrong when other doctors were wrong!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ferril Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.