ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Flavius Pernoud III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Flavius Pernoud III?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Caring

Posted on December 1st, 2012

I had suddenly lost vision in one eye. Naturally being very scared I called Dr. Pernoud's office. Since it was after hours, the answering service answered the phone and connected me with the doctor. He was concerned that I might have a blocked blood vessel or a retinal detachement and he suggested that I meet him at his office within the hour. I had an early tear in the retina which could have been a disaster but was actually treated the next morning. Thanks Dr. Pernoud. Sorry I disrupted your off time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Waits

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Every visit is a long wait...especially hard on elderly patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding emergency care

Posted on September 9th, 2012

After the doctors in the ER said my husband might have a torn/detached retina, Dr. Pernoud met with us just a few hours later, on a day his office was closed, to confirm the diagnosis. His examination was thorough and his explanations made sense. He immediately secured us an appointment with a retina specialist and my husband was able to have the surgery he needed that same day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on March 24th, 2012

Similar experience to one previously described... Rude, unfriendly Dr. Flav...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Awful experience. Waited >70 minutes to be seen for less than 5 minutes. Dr. Pernoud was rude and acted like he was doing me a favor. No apology or comment regarding the delay.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor.

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Dr. Flav, as he wishes to be called, is not only intellectually compentent and current in his diagnosis but as compassionate and caring as your best friend. As a patient and mother of two college students who have been patients for 15 years I have never had moment I would consider transferring to anyone else. When you find competence, professionlism and compassion why would you look for anyone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Flavius Pernoud III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.